Simone has been part of the permanent undpaul team since 2020. Already in 2012 she joined us as a student and built a responsive Drupal site for her master thesis.

Getting to know new things is fun, she says. Simone has certifications as Scrum Master and Event Manager.

When time and budget permit, she can be found travelling somewhere in the world.

Responsible for:

  • Painting pictures on whiteboards
  • To be in a good mood
  • Occasional bake a cake

Recent blog posts by Simone

8.04.2021 Simone Oppermann

Information for Drupal 9 upgrades from Drupal 8

Drupal is facing an end-of-life this year: Support for Drupal 8 will be discontinued as of 11/2/2021. Since Drupal 8 will no longer be supported after the EOL, we can only urge all Drupal 8 site owners to upgrade their system to Drupal 9 in time.
more
9.03.2021 Simone Oppermann

Discovery as a door opener for new Project

Again and again we find out: One of the biggest sticking points is the preparation and work prior to the actual project start. That is why we at undpaul have developed a method with our Discovery Workshop, which helps to ensure a good and coordinated start to every new project.
more
15.01.2021 Simone Oppermann

Drupal celebrates its 20th anniversary

Today, just 20 years ago, the first version of Drupal, Drupal 1, was released. Many technologies have emerged in the past 20 years, became relevant, then lost their relevance again and disappeared. But not Drupal. We come together with a loud (and somewhat off-key) "Happy Birthday" for its 20th birthday. Great that Drupal and its wonderful community have been part of the world wide web for so long!
more
Visit blog

Simone gehört seit 2020 zum festen undpaul-Team. Bereits 2012 war sie als Studentin bei uns und hat für ihre Masterarbeit eine responsive Drupal-Seite gebaut.

Neue Dinge kennenlernen macht Spaß, sagt sie. So hat Simone u. a. Zertifizierungen als Scrum Masterin und Eventmanagerin.

Wenn Zeit und Budget es zulassen, ist sie auf Reisen irgendwo in der Welt zu finden.

Zuständig für:

  • Bilder an Whiteboards malen
  • Gute Laune haben
  • Gelegentliches Kuchenbacken

Blogbeiträge von Simone

8.04.2021 Simone Oppermann

Informationen für Drupal-9-Upgrades von Drupal 8

Bei Drupal steht dieses Jahr ein End-of-Life an: Der Support für Drupal 8 wird zum 2.11.2021 eingestellt. Da Drupal 8 nach dem EOL nicht weiter supportet wird, können wir für alle Drupal 8-Seiteninhaber nur den dringenden Rat aussprechen, das System rechtzeitig auf Drupal 9 zu aktualisieren.
mehr
9.03.2021 Simone Oppermann

Discovery als Türöffner für neue Projekte

Immer wieder stellen wir fest: Einer der größten Knackpunkte ist die Vorbereitung und Arbeit vor dem eigentlichen Projektstart. Daher haben wir bei undpaul uns mit unserem Discovery-Workshop eine Methode erarbeitet, welche zu einem guten und abgestimmten Einstieg in jedes neue Projekt verhilft.
mehr
15.01.2021 Simone Oppermann

Drupal feiert sein 20. Jubiläum

Heute, genau vor 20 Jahren, wurde mit Drupal 1 die erste Drupal-Version veröffentlicht. Viele Technologien sind in diesen 20 Jahren entstanden, wurden relevant, haben ihre Relevanz wieder verloren und sind verschwunden. Nicht aber Drupal. Wir stimmen in Gedanken ein lautes (und etwas schiefes) “Happy Birthday” für den 20. Geburtstag an. Schön, dass Drupal und seine wunderbare Community schon so lange Teil der Web-Welt sind!
mehr
Zum Blog