ISPO.com

ISPO.com shows the most important news, trends and backgrounds from the sports and sporting goods industry 365 days a year. The ISPO network is driving the evolution of the international sports business, promoting its players and connecting them.

In addition, ISPO is the world's largest and most successful multi-segment trade fair in the international sports business. With more than 2,700 exhibitors and almost 87,000 industry experts from 120 countries, ISPO MUNICH is the leading trade fair for the sports industry. ISPO MUNICH emphasizes their pioneering role as a thought leader with further trade shows in Beijing and Shanghai.

Features
  • Drupal 8
  • Multilingual
Tasks
  • Implementation
  • Module Development
  • Project Management
  • Theming
Industry
  • Newsportal
Screenshot der Tabletansicht der neuen ISPO Webseite

Based on Thunder

By migrating to Thunder, we were able to provide Messe München with a future-proof editorial system. The content marketing concept of our partner The Digitale, a subsidiary of Telekom, can be implemented with ease.

The portal greatly reduced the workload for the editors and is well prepared for the high number of visitors during the trade fairs. We created a platform that can easily be reused for other trade shows.

Our challenges

The challenge at ISPO.com was to get the portal up and running quickly. At the same time, we did not want to lose sight of the high-quality standards in our work. We wanted to reduce the workload for the editors. At the same time, the portal needed to be well prepared for the high traffic levels during the fairs.

Lucio Waßill

Lucio Waßill

  • Senior Drupal Developer

What our clients say

"We are glad that we had the best partner we could imagine with undpaul - a partner who always went the extra mile without losing their calm and sense of humor." - Peter Bilz-Wohlgemuth (The Digitale)

"Of course our thanks also goes to the team at undpaul, who built this great site during days and nights of development work and with whom we will work together in the future." - Saskia Rettenbacher (Messe München)

Screenshot der Webseite für unseren Kunden ISPO nach dem Relaunch

ISPO.com

Relaunch

ISPO.com zeigt 365 Tage im Jahr die wichtigsten News, Trends und Hintergründe aus dem Sport und der Sportartikelbranche. Das ISPO-Netzwerk treibt die Evolution des internationalen Sport-Business voran, fördert seine Akteure und verbindet sie miteinander.

Darüber hinaus ist die ISPO die weltgrößte und erfolgreichste Multisegment-Messe im internationalen Sport-Business. Mit über 2.700 Ausstellern und fast 87.000 Branchenexperten aus 120 Ländern ist die ISPO MUNICH die Leitmesse für die Sportbranche. Die Vordenkerrolle unterstreicht sie durch weitere Messen in Peking und Shanghai.

Features
  • Drupal 8
  • Mehrsprachigkeit
Aufgaben
  • Implementierung
  • Modulentwicklung
  • Projektmanagement
  • Theming
Branche
  • Newsportal
Screenshot der Tabletansicht der neuen ISPO Webseite

Zukunftsfähiges Redaktionssystem

Durch die Migration zu Thunder konnten wir der Messe München ein zukunftsfähiges Redaktionssystem zur Verfügung stellen. Das Content-Marketing-Konzept unseres Umsetzungspartners, der Telekom-Tochter The Digitale, Experten für digitales Marketing, kann so mit Leichtigkeit umgesetzt werden.

Das Portal bedeutet eine große Arbeitserleichterung für die Redaktion und ist auch auf die hohen Zugriffszahlen während der Messen gut vorbereitet. Wir haben eine Plattform konzipiert, die für weitere Messen leicht wiederverwendet werden kann.

Unsere Herausforderungen

Bei ISPO.com lag die Herausforderung darin, das Portal innerhalb kurzer Zeit auf die Beine zu stellen. Dabei wollten wir unseren hohen Anspruch an die Qualität unserer Arbeit nicht aus den Augen verlieren und eine große Arbeitserleichterung für die Redaktion erzielen. Gleichzeitig sollte das Portal gut auf die hohen Zugriffszahlen während der Messen vorbereitet sein.

Lucio Waßill

Lucio Waßill

  • Senior-Drupal-Entwickler

Das sagt unser Kunde

"Wir sind froh, dass wir mit undpaul den besten Umsetzungspartner hatten, den wir uns vorstellen können. Ein Partner, der immer die Extrameile gegangen ist und dabei die Ruhe und den Humor nicht verloren hat." - Peter Bilz-Wohlgemuth (The Digitale)

"Selbstverständlich gilt unser Dank auch dem Team bei undpaul, die in tage- und nächtelanger Entwicklungsarbeit diese großartigen Seiten gebaut haben und mit denen wir auch in Zukunft zusammenarbeiten werden. - Saskia Rettenbacher (Messe München)

Screenshot der Webseite für unseren Kunden ISPO nach dem Relaunch